Progress Report: 31/03/2014 – 06/04/2014

Welcome to week thirteen. Well, this week was mixed. I spent some time on the Dystopian novel, but I’m still not sure where it’s going yet, so that’s going to rest again now and I also wrote an entire new Rag & Bones short. It’s come in at about 7K instead of 10K and I don’t think there are that many more words to squeeze out of it, but we’ll see over the next few weeks with edits. I’ve also spent a lot of time reading this week, partly due to getting my new free Scribd. subscription.

Next week I’ll be back to editing the third novel in the Rag & Bones series – Secrets – and possibly doing an edit on the short as well.

Dystopian Novel

  • Monday – 6,982 (started around 5.5 K, but I didn’t note it down)
  • Tuesday – 8020
  • Wednesday – 9,037
  • Thursday – 10,039
  • Friday, 10,832

Rag & Bones Short – 1985

  • Monday – 1,238
  • Tuesday – 3144
  • Wednesday – 5,165
  • Thursday – 6,025
  • Friday – 7,004

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 4.00
  • Tuesday: 4.50
  • Wednesday: 4.75
  • Thursday: 2.75
  • Friday: 3.50
  • Saturday: 6.00
  • Sunday: 4.75

Total hours: 30.25

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

