Progress Report: 21/04/2014 – 27/04/2014

Welcome to week sixteen.

Rag & Bones: Secrets

I nearly completed all of my objectives for Secrets. I finished the paperback, kindle and Smaswords versions and I’ve done everything for the large print except for the cover. I’ve also published it to Smashwords for pre-order, so it should be available at B&N and Kobo over the next week – it’s already available at iBooks.

This week I should be able to get the large print cover done and all versions ready to go for release date, which is 22 May.

Rag & Bones Shorts: 1985

I’ve made the Smashwords version of this one, but haven’t got any further. Hopefully, I’ll be able to get this one published this week, but maybe with another Bank Holiday weekend, it’ll slide again.

Rag & Bones – Book 4

This week I’m going to start writing Book 4. I haven’t completely decided on the name yet, but I hope to have done that by next week. I’ll aim for 2,000 words a day, Monday – Friday, as it’s always more difficult to get the word count up in the first week, but if I manage 3,000, that’ll be great. I’m hoping that now I know the characters much better, it’ll be easier to get into the swing of it and blast those words out.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 3.75
  • Tuesday: 2.00
  • Wednesday: 3.75
  • Thursday: 0.75
  • Friday: – 0.75
  • Saturday: 2.25
  • Sunday: 1.00

Total hours: 14.25

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

