Progress Report: 28/04/2014 – 04/05/2014

Welcome to week seventeen.

Rag & Bones: Secrets

Erm … didn’t do anything on this, so will bump the large print version to this week.

Rag & Bones Shorts: 1985

Erm … didn’t do anything on this either (bad – so bad), so will bump getting it finalised and out to this week.

Rag & Bones – Book 4

Hurrah! I did work on this. I said minimum 2,000 words per day and this I achieved.

  • Monday – 2,865
  • Tuesday – 5,282
  • Wednesday – 7,383
  • Thursday – 9,559
  • Friday – 11,698

It was a bit of a struggle getting started and it feels like a lot of disconnected scenes at the moment, but I did have a revelation about it while thinking over the weekend and I think I know how to pull it all together now. Hopefully, this week’s input will flow better. Once again, I’ll aim for 2,000 per day and hope for more.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 2.25
  • Tuesday: 1.25
  • Wednesday: 0.50
  • Thursday: 2.50
  • Friday: – 1.00
  • Saturday: –
  • Sunday: 1.25

Total hours: 8.75

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

