Progress Report: 19/05/2014 – 25/05/2014

Welcome to week twenty.

Rag & Bones: Kindred

Well, as I expected, I got to the end of the story (on Tuesday), and it topped out at 41,298. So, I went back to the beginning to start fleshing it out. Unfortunately, that meant it was much more difficult to reach a 2K target. I did do a little extra on Saturday, but am still below target.

  • Monday – 39,732
  • Tuesday – 41,298
  • Wednesday – 43,290
  • Thursday – 44,378
  • Friday – 45,416
  • Saturday – 46,045

The target for this week is up to 2K per day, but will probably be closer to 1K.

Other stuff

I also spent a fair bit of time over this last weekend updating the front/back matter in all of the Rag & Bones books to reflect all the publications now out. Nightmare! I think I uploaded the wrong book three times (luckily realising straight away), once on Kindle and twice on Smashwords, and one of the Smashwords uploads screwed up the cover, so I had to do it again. I’m definitely only doing that when a main book (novel) comes out in the series, not for the shorts. I don’t think my brain can take it.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 2.00
  • Tuesday: 3.00
  • Wednesday: 2.75
  • Thursday: 1.50
  • Friday: – 1.00
  • Saturday: – 1.50
  • Sunday: 1.25

Total hours: 13.00

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

