Progress Report: 26/05/2014 – 02/06/2014

Welcome to week twenty-one.

Rag & Bones: Kindred

Progress was quite slow on this. This was partly because I had to do a little rearranging of order where my timeline wasn’t quite working, and partly because there wasn’t as much to add as I thought it might need. I’ve still got about twenty pages of the document to go, so onwards with it this week until I get to the end, and then I’ll let it rest for a week.

  • Monday – 47,145
  • Tuesday – 48,290
  • Wednesday – 49,353
  • Thursday – 50,896
  • Friday – 52,148
  • Sunday – 52,223

The target for this week is up to 2K per day until I finish, but will probably be closer to 1K.

Rag & Bones Shorts: 1901

I hadn’t intended to, but this week I also started the next Rag & Bones Short. I didn’t work on it every day, but it’s about a third of the way through on my rough draft (with a 10K target). If/when I finish the run-through of Kindred, I’ll do more on this.

  • Monday – 1,569
  • Wednesday – 2,432
  • Thursday – 3,300

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 1.50
  • Tuesday: 1.50
  • Wednesday: 2.00
  • Thursday: 2.00
  • Friday: – 0.50
  • Saturday: – 1.00
  • Sunday: 1.00

Total hours: 9.50

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

