Progress Report: 30/06/2014 – 06/07/2014

Welcome to week twenty-six.

Rag & Bones: Kindred

Well, there’s good news and there’s not so good news. I have continued to edit Kindred and to fill out the extra scenes I added in the last round. However, I’m still addding scenes!!! I’m already at 69,672 words.

I have a feeling there will still be more to add in the next round. At the moment, it doesn’t quite feel balanced. So, this week I do hope to finish this round of edits, and hopefully to go over my timeline for the book and see where I need to add in more. Then, it’ll be resting for a week, at least.

Rag & Bones Shorts: 1901

I had a proper read-through of this on my Kindle this weekend and tweaked it a little. I’ll do the same next weekend and then make up the Smashwords version and the cover. Then, it’ll be go, go, go.

Other projects

The database, as you’ll know if you’ve been reading the other posts, is more or less set for data entry. I want to have a fiddle around with the character table, because, after entering some data, I think I need to break the information down a little more.

I’m trying to add a little every day (starting from the beginning with Trapped), and when I let Kindred rest, I’ll spend that whole week trying to get it as far as I can.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 1.00
  • Tuesday: –
  • Wednesday: 0.75
  • Thursday: 1.75
  • Friday: – 1.00
  • Saturday: – 1.25
  • Sunday: 0.75

Total hours: 6.5

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

