Progress Report: 11/08/2014 – 17/08/2014

Welcome to week thirty-two.

Rag & Bones – Kindred

The paperback version is nearly sorted. I got all the way through the text again, eliminating over a thousand words through revisions. I always find it amazing how reading something in a different format enables you to see it differently. I still have to finish the database updating. I didn’t do any of that on Saturday and Sunday and I’m beginning to regret that this morning as that is my main task for today.

Projects

I have continued to add more to my Midbury map, but there’s still a lot to do. I’ve also been working on some changes I’m going to make to my website on the Rag & Bones pages.

This week, after I’ve finished the datbase inputting, I’ll be taking break from Kindred. Firstly, to get a little distance againΒ  before I start on the Kindle version, but also because there are other things I need to do. The main one is to get my paperwork up to date and to submit last year’s accounts. I also want to complete the changes to the database and do some other admin tasks. Then, of course, we have a Bank Holiday weekend coming up when I won’t get much done.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: R 1hr
  • Tuesday: R 1hr 10, T 33m
  • Wednesday:R 2hr, T 35m
  • Thursday: R 40m, T 38m
  • Friday: R 1hr
  • Saturday: R 45m, T 33m
  • Sunday: R 35m, T 39m

Total hours: 10hr 38m

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

