Progress Report: 15/09/2014 – 21/09/2014

Welcome to week thirty-seven.

Okay, nobody called me out on it, did they? I didn’t change the dates on last week’s post (because I copy across the previous week’s for the format), so I have two for the first week of September. It certainly confused me when I went to copy last week’s to do this one. I’ll have to go and change that.

I’m happy to say that using my standing up desk (camping table) is working well. I’m only using it once a day, first thing when I start working, but I can easily do the half hour now and most days I’ve done an hour. In fact, the hour bell (yes, I put on a buzzer) has just gone off and I don’t intend to sit down until I’ve finished this post.

Rag & Bones 5

I’ve managed a little over 2,000 words a day on the new book (not including Sunday), so it stands at 12,730 now. If I can keep that up, I’ll be on track to finish mid October for my first draft, giving me time for a final read-through of Kindred before it’s released and a little more time to prepare for NaNoWriMo.

Rag & Bones: 1978

I did start to edit this, but only got about a third of the way through. I’ll continue this week when I can.

Other Projects

I’m still migrating e-mail accounts. I expect this will go on for a little while as I’m discovering all sorts of companies tied to my provider account who only send infrequent e-mails.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: R 45m, T 25m
  • Tuesday: R 1hr 25m
  • Wednesday: T 30m
  • Thursday: R 50m
  • Friday: T 25m
  • Saturday: R 1hr
  • Sunday: R 35 m

Total hours: 5hr 55m

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

