Progress Report: 22/09/2014 – 29/09/2014

Welcome to week thirty-eight.

Rag & Bones 5

Progress is still good on this first draft, and I’m keeping fairly well to my plan, although adding to it quite a bit as I go along. I’m onto Part 2 (this one is divided into three parts) and it was a bit of a struggle starting the second part, because I was, in a way, changing gear, but now it’s flowing well. I’ll probably be onto Part 3 before the end of this week (I think Part 2 is going to end up shorter than the other parts), and onto the home straight. It currently stands at 26,782 words.

Rag & Bones: 1978

The first edit of this is now done. It looks like it’s going to end up being about 8K words in the final version.

Other Projects

I’m still migrating e-mail accounts, one at a time, although I’m not getting much into my provider e-mail now. Some days it’s nothing at all!

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: R 90m
  • Tuesday: T 25m, R 140m
  • Wednesday: R 95m
  • Thursday: R 110m
  • Friday: R 100m, T 29m
  • Saturday: R 75m
  • Sunday: R 60m

Total hours: 12h 6m

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

