Progress Report: 10/11/2014 – 16/11/2014

Welcome to week forty-five.

NaNoWriMo

61,615 words. Okay, so that’s not quite 4K words a day, I know, but it’s still over 3.9K words.

If you’re reading this at any time after first thing on Monday (which is impossible because this won’t post till one!) the counter below will probably say something different (which is a good thing!).

As I said last week, I was starting on the rough draft of book two. That went well, but as I also said, it was going to be a bit sketchy, and it was. Therefore, on Friday, I was in danger of lacking the impetus to go forward, so I decided to go back to the beginning of book one and start working through, updating with extra material and filling it out a bit. This is where I dipped below the 4K words a day, but each day was over 3K, and probably closer to 3.5K. I’m pretty far through book one, so I’ll continue with that today (and possibly part of tomorrow) before getting back to book two. I still aim to start a rough draft of book three on day twenty.

NaNo progress

Other Projects

Nothing. Zero, Zilch.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 165m, A 173m
  • Tuesday: R 240, A 140
  • Wednesday: R 205, A 150
  • Thursday: R 180, A 120
  • Friday: R 205, A 70
  • Saturday: R 125, A 175
  • Sunday: R 190, A 180

Total hours: 38h 39m

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

