Progress Report: 17/11/2014 – 23/11/2014

Welcome to week forty-six.

NaNoWriMo

91,558 words.

If you’re reading this at any time after first thing on Monday (which is impossible because this won’t post till one!) the counter below will probably say something different (which is a good thing!).

Only one more week to go!

This weeks progress has been a little up and down. There were points at which I was over the 4K per day target again, mainly due to doing 5.5K words on Wednesday, but the total has dropped back a little again, mainly due to me struggling to progress the story on Saturday and Sunday.

I know for a fact that there will be scenes that will end up in the trash folder because there are points at which I’ve simply been writing something in order to see where I could push the story. Luckily, I think I’ve now found a route, which wasn’t something I’d even thought of before. The thing is, I know how the story ends – I’ve pretty much known that from the beginning – but it’s getting to that point that’s the problem.

As it stands I have Book One pretty well drafted at 45.5K. Book Two is more a series of scenes that need to be strung together and comes in at about 30K. Book Three is just over 10K and is a jumble of ideas thrown together. But, I have a place to start when I go back to revise – and that’s the whole point.

Let’s see if I can get to that 120K by the end of the week.

NaNo progress

Other Projects

Nothing. Zero, Zilch.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 185m, A 115m
  • Tuesday: R 210m, A 90m
  • Wednesday: R 118m, A 131m
  • Thursday: R 130m, A 189m
  • Friday: R 265m, A 22m
  • Saturday: R 260m, A 24m
  • Sunday: R 195m, A 42m

Total hours: 32h 56m

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

