Progress Report: 01/12/2014 – 07/12/2014

Welcome to week forty-eight.

R&B Short: 1978

This story had a final edit this week and is now published. I’ve only published this one on KDP Select, as I’m going to give it a test in Kindle Unlimited for a while and see how that goes.

Other Projects

Loads of admin catch-up. I’m still not up-to-date with my accounts, but all the paperwork that was lying around the house has been sorted.

In terms of writing, I did very little. I have written about one thousand words of a potential short story/novella, but I haven’t really fixed in my head how it will go yet.

This next week, I have two days when I won’t be at home and writing will be virtually impossible, but on the other days I intend to start sorting out my NaNo novels.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

I didn’t mention previously, but I bought a Kindle Fire a couple of weeks ago and there’s one particular thing I love about it – the read out loud option on books. The voice is so much better than any I’ve listened to before. It isn’t perfect by any means, but it is very easy to listen to. So, I’ve been listening to one of my Kindle books while doing other things.

  • Monday: R 220m
  • Tuesday: R 105m, A 90m
  • Wednesday: R 146m, A40
  • Thursday: R 183m, A 100m
  • Friday: R 190m, A 65m
  • Saturday: R 177m, A 95m
  • Sunday: R 262m, A 55m

Total hours: 28hr 48m

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

