Progress Report: 08/12/2014 – 14/12/2014

Welcome to week forty-nine.

NaNo Project

Well, apart from my two days of no work, I’ve been editing the first book in my NaNo series. I’m averaging about 5K words per day, and am about 27K through so far. That means that by the end of this week, I should’ve finished Book One and be onto Book Two. Hopefully, I’ll pretty much have finished Book Two by Christmas – although Christmas might overtake me. Probably will. Christmas has a way of doing that!

I’m pretty happy with Book One so far. I expect Book Two will need a lot more adjustment and will certainly need a lot more words adding. I think I’m going to aim for each one to be roughly 60K, which with a further round of editing after this, should be doable.

Other Projects

Nothing to add.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 40m, A 15m
  • Tuesday: R 210m
  • Wednesday: R 220m
  • Thursday: R 185m, A 170m
  • Friday: R 155m, A 175m
  • Saturday: R 105m
  • Sunday: R 170m, A 75m

Total hours: 25h 20m

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

