Progress Report: 15/12/2014 – 21/12/2014

Welcome to week fifty.

NaNo Project

This is progressing well. I’ve now done another edit of Book One – it currently stands at about 55.5K words. I’ve also started on Book Two – which I’m about 10K through. It’s around 40K now, so quite a way to go with this one.

I’m going to do as much as I canΒ  over the Christmas period, but there will be days when nothing is achieved, I’m sure. Even if I only do 1K a day, it’ll be better than nothing. The beginning of Book Two is okay, but I know as I get further through there will need to be a lot more detail added, and probably more connecting scenes, but I’m not going to worry abou that until I get to it.

Merry Christmas to everyone who visits here and, hopefully, I’ll be able to do another update next week.

Other Projects

Nothing to add.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 165m, A 135m, T 35m
  • Tuesday: R 205m, A 115m
  • Wednesday: R 190m, A 130m
  • Thursday: R 190m, A 65m
  • Friday: R 255m
  • Saturday: R 85m, A 50m
  • Sunday: R 135m

Total hours: 29hr 15m

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to a wordcount each week, let me know in the comments..

Leave a Reply

