Progress Report: 26/01/2015 – 01/02/2015

Welcome to week five.

One month of the year gone already – nooooo!

Rag & Bones: Allies (Book Six)

Book Six has had its ups and downs this week. There was one day (I think it was Thursday) when the words just wouldn’t come, and I’m pretty sure what I wrote will need drastic surgery if it is to remain in the book, but others when they flowed well. The current total is just under 18K, so that’s not too bad. As usual, there are lots of gaps in the story so far and the scenes don’t necessarily hang together properly, but that’s for the next round. I’m averaging about 2K a day, which is fine, although I’d prefer it to be slightly more. TroubleΒ  is, with the cold weather at the moment, sometimes my fingers just get too cold to type quickly! Even so, I expect I’ll have finished the first round by the end of this week, coming in at something around 30K. Then, I’ll do the same thing for Book Seven (which I’m going to try to plot out better than Book Six during this week) – so I might be reporting that I’ve started that in my next summary. Or not. We’ll see.

Other Projects

Nothing new.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 341m
  • Tuesday: R 316m
  • Wednesday: R 229m
  • Thursday: R 260m
  • Friday: R 281m
  • Saturday: R 280m
  • Sunday: R 248m, A 37m

Total hours: 33h 12m

Books Completed (this week)

At the Gates of Darkness by Raymond E Feist
A Kingdom Beseiged by Raymond E Feist
A Crown Imperilled by Raymond E Feist
How to Write the Million Dollar Story by Jim Driver & Jack Davies

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

