Progress Report: 02/02/2015 – 08/02/2015

Welcome to week six.

Rag & Bones: Allies (Book Six)

Okay, so I expected to have finished the first draft of Book Six by the end of this week, but that has not happened. That doesn’t mean that I was slacking! The word count is pretty much where I expected it to be, at 32K, but I still have scenes left to write. I really do expect to have finished the first draft by the end of this week!!! There aren’t that many scenes left to write now, so I should be safe with that claim.

Rag & Bones: Conflict (Book Seven)

I started plotting this out in Scrivener this week. There’s still a long way to go, but if I have enough of the story worked out to start, then when I finish the first draft of Book Six, I can move on straight away. As I said before, this book runs on a parallel timeline to Book Six, which is why I need to write them side-by-side, so that I don’t make any errors with the timeline.

Other Projects

Nothing new.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 275m, A 130m
  • Tuesday: R 276m, A 127m
  • Wednesday: R 326m
  • Thursday: R 349m, A 45m
  • Friday: R 248m
  • Saturday: R 293m
  • Sunday: R 256m, A 84m

Total hours: 40h 9m

Books Completed (this week)

How to Write a Novel Using the Snowflake Method by Randy Ingermanson
Magician’s End by Raymond E Feist
Purity Test by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (Short story)
One Dead, Twice Shy (Madison Avery) by Kim Harrison
Early to Death, Early to Rise (Madison Avery) by Kim Harrison
Something Deadly This Way Comes (Madison Avery) by Kim Harrison

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

