Progress Report: 16/02/2015 – 22/02/2015

Welcome to week eight.

Rag & Bones: Conflict (Book Seven)

Conflict is finished! Well, that’s not entirely true. I’ve been through the story once and have started to go through on the second run. I managed a good 3K words a day until I got to the end and then around 2K for the final two days. I think this one is going to be shorter, as it now stands at 23,398 words. I’ll continue to work on this this week before letting it rest.

NaNo Novel(s)

I’ve now decided on some things I want to do with this project. The main one is that I’m going to delete an event that happens near the beginning, because I don’t think it’s believable. I’ve been going back and forth on this since I wrote it and I’m glad I’ve made the decision now. I also believe that I probably haven’t got a trilogy, but two books, because the end of the story (book three) gets a bit convoluted and I’ve thought of a better way to end it in the second book. So, I’m also going to start working on this during the week.

Other Projects

Nothing new.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 211m, A 62m
  • Tuesday: R 242m
  • Wednesday: R 86m, A 33m
  • Thursday: R 220m
  • Friday: R 200m
  • Saturday: R 176m
  • Sunday: R 390m

Total hours: 27h 6m

Books Completed (this week)

The Marshall Plan for Novel Writing by Evan Marshall
A Murder of Clones by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Search and Recovery by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
The Hunt by Andrew Fukuda
The Prey by Andrew Fukuda

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

