Progress Report: 23/02/2015 – 01/03/2015

Welcome to week nine.

Rag & Bones: Conflict (Book Seven)

I’ve finished working on this one and it’s now time for it to rest. The current word count is 28,253. I don’t expect the final version to be more than 35-40K.

Next week, I’ll start another run-through of Book Six so that I can then let that rest as a complete story. I’ve got whole new scenes to write for this one, so more work is involved than in Book Seven and I don’t expect to finish it in one week.

NaNo Novel(s)

As I said last week, I had to remove an event from the beginning that I didn’t feel was believable. I’ve nearly got to the point in the story where changes relating to this will become minor. I’ve lost around 4K words so far, but I will need to write some extra scenes later on to make up for what I’ve lost at the beginning. As it turns out, I managed to put the event I lost in somewhere else, in a much more believable way. I know that’s all very cryptic, but I’m hardly going to give the story away now, am I? I also said last week that I thought this would now be two books and not three. However, I have thought of a way I could still have three, which would mean a completely new plot for that book.

I’ll continue to work on this over the next week.

Other Projects

Nothing new.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 267m
  • Tuesday: R 310m
  • Wednesday: R 243m
  • Thursday: R 238m
  • Friday: R 191m
  • Saturday: R 245m
  • Sunday: R 232m

Total hours: 28h 46m

Books Completed (this week)

Breathe by Sarah Crossan
The Weight of Water by Sarah Crossan
Virtual Freedom by Chris Ducker
Resist: Breathe 2 by Sarah Crossan
Encrypted by Lindsay Buroker

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

