Progress Report: 02/03/2015 – 08/03/2015

Welcome to week ten.

This week I moved upstairs to the office again. With the promise of warmer weather, it seemed like the time to do it. Not sure it was that much warmer in the end, but it was good to be back! That also meant that I could start my standing working again. I’ve only been doing an hour each day, because on the first day, when I tried to walk (to go and get another cup of coffee!), my ankles really hurt. It was just that one day, but I thought I’d better ease myself in after that. The actual standing is no problem at all. I thought it would be much more difficult after three-ish months of sitting!

Rag & Bones: Alllies (Book Six)

This week I’ve mainly spent time working on Book Six. This had involved some editing of what is already there, but mainly adding new scenes where I had identified they were needed. I’m still working through those scenes and am probably two-thirds of the way through the manuscript at the moment. Currently, the wordcount stands at 42,802. I expect to finish working on this sometime this week and to put it to rest.

NaNo Novel(s)

I have done some work on the first book in this series this week, but not so much. I thought it would get easier as I went further into the text, because I’ve made the main alterations regarding the changed plotline already, but it’s actually more difficult. I think that’s because the mentions are more subtle and therefore need more thinking about to deal with. Does that make sense? Anyway, it was too much to get my head around while also working on R&B 6, so I gave up mid-week. I hope to do some more on this book this week, but as I have a family birthday to go to this week, I’ll have less time and it may not happen.

Other Projects

This week I uploaded new covers for Books 1-4 in the R&B series and also new blurbs. I haven’t put the new covers everywhere yet, and they’re not on the paper books at all. I’ll see how they go before endeavouring to change those.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 297m
  • Tuesday: R 210m
  • Wednesday: R 305m
  • Thursday: R 295m
  • Friday: R 273m
  • Saturday: R 281m
  • Sunday: R 412m

Total hours: 34h 33m

Books Completed (this week)

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa
Enigma by Lindsay Buroker (novella)
Decrypted by Lindsay Buroker
The Emperor’s Edge by Lindsay Buroker
Dark Currents by Lindsay Buroker
The Assassin’s Curse by Lindsay Buroker (novella)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

