Progress Report: 09/03/2015 – 15/03/2015

Welcome to week eleven.

This week has been interrupted a little by a family birthday, so not as productive as usual, but progress has been made.

Rag & Bones: Alllies (Book Six)

I’ve finished the run through of this book and it is now having a rest. It’s sitting at around 46K at the moment.

NaNo Novel(s)

I did a little work on Book One of my NaNo Trilogy, but not a lot. I probably managed about four or five chapters. It’s just over 52K at the moment. It may still dip lower as I adjust the text. I hope to get through to the end of it by the beginning of next week so that I can do my final run throughs of R&B Five, and thus let this one rest for another week before tackling it again. I’m not worrying so much about the flow at the moment, just removing all references to the event I’ve expunged from the beginning of the story.

Other Projects

This week I’ve started catching up. On what? Well, since I started NaNo in November, I haven’t done any accounts. I know I was going to do one day a month, but in the cold winter months I couldn’t bear the thought of sitting in a cold room to shuffle bits of paper. Anyway, the catching up has consisted of lots of printing. I still haven’t finished the printing, so I hope to do that this week. Then, I’ll be able to start matching everything up and spreadsheeting it (yes, I did make that verb up!).

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 425m
  • Tuesday: R 340m
  • Wednesday: R 309m
  • Thursday: R 106m
  • Friday: R 198m
  • Saturday: R 354m
  • Sunday: R 319m

Total hours: 34h 11m

Books Completed (this week)

Deadly Games by Lindsay Buroker
Conspiracy by Lindsay Buroker
Shadows Over Innocence by Lindsay Buroker (short story)
Ice Cracker II and Other Stories by Lindsay Buroker
Blood and Betrayal by Lindsay Buroker
Beneath the Surface by Lindsay Buroker

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

