Progress Report: 16/03/2015 – 22/03/2015

Welcome to week twelve.

So, anyone manage to see the eclipse this week? I happened to be in the cloudy area of the country (until it was all over, of course) and only saw a glimpse when it was nearly finished. Oh, well. Only another eleven years till the next (major) one.

Rag & Bones: Death (Book Five)

I am currently going through this for its final edit. I’m still, surprisingly, adding a few words here and there and the total is gradually creeping up. Hopefully, I’ll be able to finish the edit this week and go on to final read throughs on my eReader for any glitches in the document and last-minute proofreading.

NaNo Novel(s)

I finished the run through of Book One this week. I’m leaving this now until I’ve finished working on the above book. So, nothing on it next week.

Other Projects

This week I redid all the covers for the R&B Shorts, and also updated the blurbs, on all platforms. I also did a little more on the accounting work, but not a great deal.

And … remember that sci-fi novel I did a complete restart on last year, and faltered again before I’d finished? Well, I’ve now decided to try it in more of a fantasy setting. I think the problem was, that although I like the concept, I was getting bogged down because I needed to use plausible science for it, and I’m no scientist. The fantasy setting, or so I’m hoping, will give me more scope to bend the science to my needs! I’m nearly up to 7K on it already, and I’m only working on it when everything else is done, so I’m quite pleased with that. I’m not going to commit to any amount of words or time, but I hope to continue working on it this week.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 291m
  • Tuesday: R 313m
  • Wednesday: R 227m
  • Thursday: R 274m
  • Friday: R 282m
  • Saturday: R 258m
  • Sunday: R 279m

Total hours: 32h 4m

Books Completed (this week)

The Peyti Crisis by Kristine Kathryn Rusch
Forged in Blood I by Lindsay Buroker
Forged in Blood II by Lindsay Buroker
Solstice Day Gifts by Lindsay Buroker (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

