Progress Report: 13/04/2015 – 19/04/2015

Welcome to week sixteen.

I know what you’re going to think by the time you’ve read this – how many books is she working on? Okay, I admit, it’s quite a lot, but it does stop me getting bored with any of them!

Rag & Bones: Allies (Book Six) and Conflict (Book Seven)

I finished the first round of editing on Book Six this week, so I did manage to start working on Book Seven. Allies now sits at about 52.6K and Conflict at 30.5K. I should be able to finish going through Book Seven by Tuesday, or maybe Wednesday. Then, I’ll be making up draft Kindle versions so I can get my Kindle Fire to read them out to me. If all goes to plan, I expect I’ll be about half way through Book Six again by the end of the week.

Nano Project (Book One)

I started going through this book again this week. I’m only doing one chapter at a time and I’ve done five chapters so far. If I can manage to keep roughly one chapter a day while I edit the R&B books, then I should manage another round of this book by the time I finish those.

Other Projects

The fantasy project continues slowly. It’s now about 32.2K. I’m adding beween 500 and 1,000 words a day at the moment.

I’ve also plotted out a fair bit of the other fantasy novel I mentioned I’d had an idea for last week. This will now be known as fantasy project 2 :). I also, last night (Saturday), had the beginning of the book come to me while I was trying to get to sleep, so I decided I ought to type it out roughly so I didn’t forget it. It’s only about 300 words, but it does set the tone, so I’m glad I did it.

I’ve also started thinking about R&B Book Eight and have opened up a Scrivener project for it. It’s only a few plot points at the moment, but it might mean a couple of minor tweaks to the two books I’m working on at the moment.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 252m
  • Tuesday: R 236m
  • Wednesday: R 241m, T 41m
  • Thursday: R 133m, T 18m
  • Friday: R 144m, T 40m
  • Saturday: R 164m
  • Sunday: R 171m

Total hours:

Books Completed (this week)

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
The Audacious Adventuress by Calum Kerr (flash fiction)
Sole Survivor by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
Crossing the River Styx by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

