Progress Report: 20/04/2015 – 26/04/2015

Welcome to week seventeen.

Ah, well. Summer was good while it lasted!

Rag & Bones: Allies (Book Six) and Conflict (Book Seven)

This week’s task was to listen to these on my Kindle Fire (well, as far as I could get). I managed to finish Allies and begin Conflict (about 16% through the file). I intend to finish Conflict this week (probably Tue/Wed) and then let the two books rest until after the May Bank Holiday (next weekend), before a final read-through on my Kindle.

Nano Project (Book One)

I’ve continued editing this at roughly a chapter a day. I’m up to chapter twelve now. Once I’ve finished the listen-through of Conflict (above), I’ll finish the week by making this my main editing project. I won’t finish it, I’m sure, but then I can go back to the chapter a day the following week.

Fantasy Book 1

This is still coming along slowly and now stands at 34.75K words, so about 500 words a day this week. It’ll probably be less this week, with the Bank Holiday weekend, but that’s okay. This one’s not a priority at the moment.

Fantasy Book 2

The second fantasy project, which I haven’t really started writing (ahem!), has somehow managed to creep up to about 3.8K words. No idea how that happened.

Other Projects

As I’ve moved the two fantasy projects up into the main section now, there’s nothing to add here for this week. However, next week, I’m going to work on one, maybe two, box sets of R&B, and hopefully get them published. I’m definitely going to bundle Book One and Book Two. I might also do Three and Four.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 189m
  • Tuesday: R 177m
  • Wednesday: R 146m
  • Thursday: R 208m
  • Friday: R 108m, T 32m
  • Saturday: R 185m
  • Sunday: R 231m

Total hours: 21h 16m

Books Completed (this week)

City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare
Graveyard Shift by Angela Roquet
The Best and the Brightest by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
Playing with Reality by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
The Boy Who Needed Heroes by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
Courting Rites by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
Phantom by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

