Progress Report: 27/04/2015 – 03/05/2015

Welcome to week eighteen.

 

Rag & Bones: Allies (Book Six) and Conflict (Book Seven)

The Kindle reads (out loud) were finished this week and the books have rested for a few days before the final read next week. This will be the priority project over the next week (two weeks?), so that I can get the books out of the way and concentrate on other books.

Nano Project (Book One)

The editing of this book has speeded up over the remainder of this week. I’m probably about sixty per cent of the way through now. This week it’ll go back to one chapter per day (hopefully). I also spent some time combining Books Two and Three into one book. I’ve deleted the chapters that definitely won’t appear, but there will be a lot of joining the dots to do when I start editing this.

Fantasy Book 1

No progress on this book this week. I think this book might rest until the R&B books are out of the way because I need to sort out the next part of the plot in my head and that needs a bit more space to do.

Fantasy Book 2

This book is now about 7.8K words, which has nearly doubled the wordcount. I expect it will increase again this week, but maybe not by quite so many words.

Other Projects

With the Bank Holiday weekend, there hasn’t been anything extra in terms of work, but I did join Wattpad this week. I did it on a bit of a whim, when I realised there was an app I could download onto my Kindle Fire. I haven’t posted anything there (and I’m not sure I will), but I have read a couple of short stories. I think I’ll just read for a while and get a feel for it before deciding for certain.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 226m
  • Tuesday: R 174m
  • Wednesday: R 155m
  • Thursday: R 159m
  • Friday: R 250m
  • Saturday: R 95m
  • Sunday: R 91m

Total hours: 19h 10m

Books Completed (this week)

Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
Voyeuristic Tendencies by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
War Cake by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
Fighting Bob by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
Trouble on Reserve by Kim Harrison (short story)
Wanted by Nick Stephenson
The Little Android by Marissa Meyer (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

