Progress Report: 04/05/2015 – 10/05/2015

Welcome to week nineteen.

This has been a very productive week, much more so than I imagined it would be. Hurrah! So, here’s the story.

Rag & Bones: Allies (Book Six) and Conflict (Book Seven)

I managed to get all the way through both books reading them on my Kindle, which I hadn’t expected to be able to manage. I still have to finish off the eBooks, as in make sure the front and back matter are complete, before publishing, which I intend to do this week. I also still have to write blurbs for both. And finally, I need to try to create epub versions with Scrivener, which I haven’t done before. That might take some time, or it may just be the press of a button and they’ll work straight away with epubcheck (yeah, right!). Hopefully, both versions will be published before the end of the week (on pre-order).

Nano Project (Book One)

I finished my edit of Book One this week (as well!). It came in at a smidgen over 60K. Next week, a first edit of Book Two will be my main project. If I get halfway through, I’ll be pleased. I should probably also start planning out the new Book Three, as that’ll be writing from scratch again.

Fantasy Book 1

As suspected, I did nothing on this book this week.

Fantasy Book 2

I’m still plodding on with this book. It’s now at about 10.1K. It will continue on in the background this week.

Other Projects

I have decided that I will probably put something up on Wattpad, and I’ve started writing a short story for that purpose. It’s about 5K words so far, but is still a very rough draft. I intend to put it up in chapters, but not sure what frequency yet. It is a story in the R&B world, so hopefully I will be able to link it in to my eBooks.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 135m
  • Tuesday: R 120m, T 33m
  • Wednesday: R 105m
  • Thursday: R 123m
  • Friday: R 102m
  • Saturday: R 188m
  • Sunday: R 187m

Total hours: 16h 33m

Books Completed (this week)

Black Daffodil by Katherine John
The God Decrees (Devan Chronicles by Mark E Cooper (Quest Anthology)
Looking for Miriam by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
One Hundred Steps by Susan Ee (Drabble)
The Good Death Guide by Thestevejordan (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

