Progress Report: 18/05/2015 – 24/05/2015

Welcome to week twenty-one.

I’m writing most of this on Friday, as I’ll be away over the weekend. I hope you have a good Bank Holiday (if you have one where you are).

Rag & Bones: Allies (Book Six) and Conflict (Book Seven)

I have uploaded the ePub versions to Smashwords now (just, on Friday) and am awaiting confirmation that all is okay. I haven’t pressed the final confirm button on Amazon yet, but assuming there are no problems on Smashwords, I’ll do that next week.

Nano Project (Book Two)

I’ve completed the first run-through of this book. I actually finished on Thursday, which surprised me. The story fits together now, but is by no means perfect, but I’ll let it rest while I get on with Book Three. I have started mapping out Book Three. I already have chapter one from the previous incarnation of Books Two and Three, or partial chapter, I’m not sure. I hope to dabble in adding more to this over the weekend and to start writing proper when I’m back to work on Tuesday.

Fantasy Book 1

I did nothing on this book this week, as planned.

Fantasy Book 2

I did do a tiny bit of work on this during the week, but not a lot.

Other Projects

My R&B story is gradually making its way onto Wattpad. I’ve had a few readers, and a few votes. I’m not sure whether most people read stories as they are put up, or whether they prefer to wait until the whole thing is there (I know I’m in the latter camp), but we’ll see.

I also, out of the blue, wrote a short story this week. It’s about 1,200 words and I’m intending to submit it to a short story site next week after it’s had a few tweaks. I’ll let you know if that’s successful, or not. I’d like to write more short stories like this (and get paid for them!).

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 230m
  • Tuesday: R 201m
  • Wednesday: R 170m, T 35m
  • Thursday: R 136m
  • Friday: R 132m
  • Saturday: R 0m
  • Sunday: R 0m

Total hours: 15h 4m

Books Completed (this week)

Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
Echea by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

