Progress Report: 25/05/2015 – 31/05/2015

Welcome to week twenty-two.

Once again, I’m writing this early. Not because of a holiday this time, but because of a small family emergency. Naturally, the amount of work/reading I’ve done has been slightly curtailed, and may be in the coming week as well.

Nano Project (Book Three)

Okay, so you might remember that the Nano project started as three books, got condensed to two, and then I thought of another possible three. This was the week I started working on Three. This was also the week I stopped working on Three. After three days of working on it (that’s a lot of threes!), I decided it just wasn’t working. I was trying to force an extra story out of it and it felt that way. So, it will be a duology, not a trilogy. I hope to start working on the editing again for Books One and Two next week.

Fantasy Book 1

I did nothing on this book this week.

Fantasy Book 2

The slack from the Nano project was taken up by this book. It is now around 22K. It may be slightly more by the end of today (Sunday), as I’m intending to work on it later, but I won’t update here. I intend this to be my secondary project next week.

Other Projects

I finished uploading my story to Wattpad on Friday. I hope to start reading a bit more on there again in the coming week.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 38m
  • Tuesday: R 152m
  • Wednesday: R 122m, T 30m
  • Thursday: R 124m, T 23m
  • Friday: R 207, T 22m
  • Saturday: R 0m
  • Sunday: R 60m (estimated)

Total hours: 12h 58m

Books Completed (this week)

Draykon by Charlotte E English
Good Genes by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
Galactic Band-Aid by Jedd Cole (short story)
The Matchmaker by D K Holmberg (short story)
Dancing with Fire by Caroline M Yoachim (short story)
Dear Superhero by Beth Rivers (short story)
Cafe Macondo by Megan Arkenberg (short story)
White Poplar by Shannon Peavey (short story)
The Haunted Snail by Cat Rambo (short story)
The Show Must Go On by James Beamon (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

