Progress Report: 01/06/2015 – 07/06/2015

Welcome to week twenty-three.

Even though I was away for Monday morning, this week has turned out to be a productive week. Once again, I didn’t do quite what I’d planned! In the coming week I have the car’s service and MOT to disrupt proceedings, which will take quite a chunk out of my day on Wednesday.

Nano Project (Books One & Two)

I managed a complete edit on Book One this week, which was a lot quicker than I expected, but then I have been through Book One quite a few times. I had a number of consistency queries, which I wrote down and went back over on Saturday. Book One now stands at 62K. On Sunday, I started on Book Two. If I can, I’ll finish one edit this week at the same time as doing a Kindle read-through on Book One. I’ll do the editing first, when I’m fresher, and the reading later.

Fantasy Book 1

I did nothing on this book this week.

Fantasy Book 2

I expected to do more work on this book this week, but I only worked on it once. I was more in the mood for doing the Nano book, so I did!

Other Projects

The short story I wrote a couple of weeks ago was submitted this week. It could be up to five weeks before I hear anything. I also received an e-mail stating that an anthology for which I had a story accepted, must be two years ago now, will be published soon. Hurrah!

I have also started another short story, which I intend to be a bit longer and I have an idea of where I might try with it if I finish it, but not certain at the moment.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 144m
  • Tuesday: R 91m
  • Wednesday: R 110m
  • Thursday: R 183m
  • Friday: R 118m
  • Saturday: R 259m
  • Sunday: R 210m

Total hours: 18h 37m

Books Completed (this week)

Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead
Scheduling Conflice – Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
Fire and Ice – Patty Jensen
The Land That Time Forgot – Edgar Rice Burroughs
The People Time Forgot – Edgar Rice Burroughs
Out of Time’s Abyss – Edgar Rice Burroughs

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

