Progress Report: 22/06/2015 – 28/06/2015

Welcome to week twenty-six.

Nano Project Book One

I did a complete read out loud on the Kindle for this book, this week, at 0.7x speed. It’s going to sit now until I’ve finished with Book Two and then I’ll do a faster read out loud. Next week I’ll be doing a normal Kindle read on Book Two. If I finish that, I’ll start on a read out loud.

Fantasy Book 1

I did nothing on this book this week.

Fantasy Book 2

I did nothing on this book this week.

Other Projects

I said I was going to write some short stories this week, and I did! One I wrote for a competition, deadline of Thursday, so I didn’t have much time to edit it. Luckily, it was only 2.5K words. I wrote two more, neither of which are past first draft level. One I think is promising, the other maybe not so. No idea where I will submit them to when they’re done. We’ll see.

This week, as my second task, I’m going to work on paperback copies of some of the books I haven’t done yet. If I can get two done, that’ll be good going.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 162m
  • Tuesday: R 240m
  • Wednesday: R 141m
  • Thursday: R 292m
  • Friday: R 97m
  • Saturday: R 166m
  • Sunday: R 287m

Total hours: 23h 5m

Books Completed (this week)

Straight on Till Morning by Lynne Barrett-Lee
After First Light by Scott Nicholson (Novella)
The Phoenix Conspiracy by Richard Sanders
Origins (Spinward Fringe) by Randolph Lalonde
Her Mother’s Secrets by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

