Progress Report: 06/07/2015 – 12/07/2015

Welcome to week twenty-eight.

Wimbledon over already? Seriously? It’ll be autumn before we know it at this rate!

Nano Project Book Two

And the read out louds are finished. Hurrah! Okay, so I have two eBooks almost ready to go and I also have two paperbacks without covers yet. So, this week, first priority is the paperback covers and then getting the paperbacks approved on CreateSpace. I’ll also have to upload the final eBook versions. And then, it’ll be done. As I only have four days this week (because of a family celebration weekend coming up), I don’t expect to get much more done.

Fantasy Book 1

I did nothing on this book this week.

Fantasy Book 2

I did nothing on this book this week.

Other Projects

If I have the time this coming week, I’ll try to work on those two short stories I did the first draft of last week. Both were for specific submission calls, so they do have a purpose.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

R = Normal reading, A = Audio book, T = Reading on the treadmill.

  • Monday: R 152m
  • Tuesday: R 189m
  • Wednesday: R 131m
  • Thursday: R 181m
  • Friday: R 189m
  • Saturday: R 191m
  • Sunday: R 107m

Total hours: 19h

Books Completed (this week)

After: The Shock by Scott Nicholson
The Poison Belt by Arthur Conan Doyle
Apocalypse Weird: The Red King by Nick Cole
Septimus Heap: Magyk 1 by Angie Sage
The Questing Mind by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

