Progress Report: 03/08/2015 – 09/08/2015

Welcome to week thirty-two.

Fantasy Book 1

I did nothing on this book this week.

Fantasy Book 2

So, my aim this week was to go through the whole book and try to add 10K words. I did do a complete edit and got to 59,041 words. That’s not quite there with the total, but it was all I could do in that pass. I’ve already started going through it again as a Kindle read and have added a few more words since then. This coming week I will continue the Kindle read. I expect to possibly add more words towards the end of the book, because that hasn’t had so many passes yet (ie the part of the book I’ve written since I re-started on this project). If I finish another pass, I’ll put it into paperback format and do a read-through on that word document. I’m hoping to get this one out really quickly and, at the moment, I believe that is going to be possible.

Other Projects

I sent one of my short stories off this week and had a confirmation e-mail back. I won’t hear anything further on that one until the end of the year.

Still one written and not sent off. I’ll see if I can do that this week. Then, I’ll need to think about writing some more.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 186m
  • Tuesday: 279m
  • Wednesday: 398m
  • Thursday: 165m
  • Friday: 165m
  • Saturday: 147m
  • Sunday: 180m

Total hours: 25h 20m

Books Completed (this week)

Going Postal by Terry Pratchett
The Elsker Saga: Elsker by S T Bende
The Observer by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

