Progress Report: 10/08/2015 – 16/08/2015

Welcome to week thirty-three.

Fantasy Book 1

I did nothing on this book this week. I think I’m going to put this away for a while, so I won’t be mentioning it again until I get the urge to start working on it again.

Fantasy Book 2

I achieved everything I wanted to with this project this week. I finished a read-through on the Kindle and I put the book (roughly) into paperback format and began a read-through on that version, formatting as I go. I’m probably about a third of the way through on the paperback version. I hope to finish that by the middle of the week. At that point I will let it rest for a few days (the following Monday). During that time I will work on getting both versions of the cover finished. I have the picture I want to use picked out, I just have to buy it now.

Other Projects

I still haven’t finished the other short story I was working on. I think it’s the ending that’s stopping me send it off. It doesn’t have enough … I want to say impact, but maybe that’s the wrong word. Anyway, maybe I’ll finish it this coming week.

I have started another piece, which I hope to be long enough to be a novella. I’ve completed about 2K words so far, and will continue with this during the coming week. No goals on this one, just to progress it a little. It will be known forthwith as the zombie novella.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 231m
  • Tuesday: 163m
  • Wednesday: 160m
  • Thursday: 208m
  • Friday: 78m
  • Saturday: 175m
  • Sunday: 178m

Total hours: 19h 53m

Books Completed (this week)

Valour and Vanity by Mary Robinette Kowal
I Bring the Fire (A Loki Story) by C Gockel
Reversion: The Inevitable Horror by J Thorn
Track 61 by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

