Progress Report: 17/08/2015 – 23/08/2015

Welcome to week thirty-four.

Fantasy Book 2

I completed the read-through on the paperback version of this book, as expected, by mid-week. I have bought the cover image and made a paperback and eBook cover. This coming week I will be doing a final read out loud on my Kindle and hopefully it will be published before the weekend.

Zombie Novella

I continued working on this later in the week and got all the way to the end of the story, which ended up just over 9K. I have also started a second pass on it, which I hope to finish today, Sunday, so that it can rest for a few days (week?). I don’t think it’s going to get to novella length (around 20K), so may end up just being a long short story.

Other Projects

I have been playing around with the beginnings of another couple of short stories for submission calls I’ve seen. I may do some more on these over the coming week, depending on time. Next weekend is actually a bank holiday, so my time will be more limited this week, especially on the reading side.

The only remaining short story I had out there has been rejected. I’m not sure I’ll be able to find another place to send it as it was very specific to the submission call. If I can’t find anywhere, I may incorporate it into something else.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 180m
  • Tuesday: 177m
  • Wednesday: 147m
  • Thursday: 115m
  • Friday: 167m
  • Saturday: 155m
  • Sunday: 203m

Total hours: 19h 4m

Books Completed (this week)

A Killer Thriller Collection – Eight the Hard Way by Various
Curious Case of Benjamin Button and Six Other Stories by F Scott Fitzgerald
Blind Faith by Ben Elton
Cognitive Behavioural Therapy for Dummies by Rob Willson and Rhena Branch
Name-calling by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

