Progress Report: 24/08/2015 – 30/08/2015

Welcome to week thirty-five.

I’m writing and scheduling this post on Friday, as I’ll be away until after it’s scheduled post time. I’m assuming I won’t have much time for reading over the weekend, so I’m leaving Saturday and Sunday blank, and I’m certain I won’t get any more writing done.

Fantasy Book 2

This book is now completed. The eBook is up and running on Amazon, the paperback will have to wait until next week. It’s awaiting review, but I don’t want to do it in a rush, so I’ll leave it until Tuesday.

Zombie Novella

I didn’t really expect to do anything on this during the week, but I ended up being able to work on it on Friday. I haven’t finished another round of edits, but it’s over 14K now. I still have half a dozen scenes to go through, and I expect to be able to increase the wordcount by perhaps another 1-2K with those scenes. That will take it close to novella length. I’ll finish that edit on Tuesday and then let it rest until the following week.

Other Projects

I haven’t done anything on my short stories this week, but I intend to use Wednesday through Sunday of next week to edit, write, send out whatever I have.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 183m
  • Tuesday: 180m
  • Wednesday: 223m
  • Thursday: 211m
  • Friday: 154m
  • Saturday: 0m
  • Sunday: 0m

Total hours: 15h 51m

Books Completed (this week)

Vampire Academy, Frostbite by Richelle Mead
Vampire Academy, Shadow Kiss by Richelle Mead
Elites by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

