Progress Report: 21/09/2015 – 27/09/2015

Welcome to week thirty-nine, and nearly another month over.

Zombie Novella

After another complete editing pass and two more read throughs (hopefully, by the end of today!), this now stands at 22.5K. I hope to have it up on Amazon on Monday, and other retailers shortly thereafter.

Other Projects

I did more short story writing this week, but I’m getting confused as to what I did which week! At this point, Sunday morning, I’ve submitted one story to a competition. I have another to submit to a competition today or tomorrow, and two others that aren’t due until later. I also have another story I started writing for a submission call, but I don’t think it really fits the publication. And then, there’s that story I wrote a while back that needs to be submitted before the end of the month, if I decide to, which I think I will. Phew!

I’ve started planning out my next novel, which I’ll continue over the next couple of days while I’m doing all the submitting and uploading (above). This will be my October project and will be named Classroom Novel as its working title for this blog. I also want to start doing some research for my next big project after that and to think about the last R&B novel, which I might do for NaNoWriMo. I think, back at the beginning of the year, I said I’d do something different, but that’s the way it goes!

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 247m
  • Tuesday: 223m
  • Wednesday: 215m
  • Thursday: 170m
  • Friday: 145m
  • Saturday: 258m
  • Sunday: 274m

Total hours: 25h 32m

Books Completed (this week)

The Lost Tales of Power by Vincent Trigili (Future Tense Book Bundle)
Darkangel: Witches of Cleopatra Hill by Christine Pope (The Paranormal 13 Book Bundle)
Runemarks by Joanne Harris
Details by Kristine Kathryn Rusch (short story)
Viking Tales by Jennie Hall (short stories)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

