Progress Report: 12/10/2015 – 18/10/2015

Welcome to week forty-two.

This has been a week of two parts. The first part work, the second part disrupted work. The reason being that a member of my family has been ill and that has involved me in having to do other things, and will do so over the next week, as well, minimum.

Classroom Novel

Luckily, I finished the first draft of this novel before the other pulls on my time began. I had been intending to let it rest over the weekend anyway and to start on the first revision on Monday. That won’t happen now, but I do hope to get some work done on it over the week. How much? I’m not going to commit on that, because I can’t. It currently stands at 40,920 words, which is longer than most of my first rough drafts, so I’m pleased with that.

Other Projects

Rifter has now been submitted to all platforms, as I mentioned last week it was coming out of KDP Select. The process was much smoother second time around with the new (to me) direct uploads, etc.

On the short story front, I haven’t submitted any more so far this week, although I did write something else for another competition I saw (another flash fiction). I might do more on the two today, but I don’t think I’m at submission stage for either of them yet.

The research has continued. If you looked at the reading list, as I suggested last week, you will have guessed that it was Norse Mythology I was researching (and still am), for the NaNoWriMo project.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

I suspect that my reading over the coming week may be somewhat lower, unless I do some audio listening to my Kindle books while doing other things, which is what I’ve already been doing a lot of recently. Anyway, here’s this week’s figures.

  • Monday: 270m
  • Tuesday: 368m
  • Wednesday: 219m
  • Thursday: 204m
  • Friday: 215m
  • Saturday: 91m
  • Sunday: 97m

Total hours: 24h 24m

Books Completed (this week)

Audiobooks for Indies by Simon Whistler
Sympathy for the Devil by Christine Pope
Dead Radiance by T G Ayer
The Elder Eddas of Saemund Sigfusson

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

