Progress Report: 19/10/2015 – 25/10/2015

Welcome to week forty-three.

As expected, this week has not been as productive as usual. However, the main impact has been on my reading. I haven’t been able to concentrate on it as so many other things were buzzing through my mind. Hopefully, that will improve soon, but i’m expecting my routine to be disrupted for at least another couple of weeks.

Classroom Novel

I’ve just finished another full pass on this today (Sunday). It now stands at 45,946 words. I need to give it a proper rest now, so I’m not going to work on it next week. I’m thinking at the moment that it won’t go over 50K by the time I’m finished, but the story is told and a book is as long as the story.

Other Projects

Nothing much has happened on other projects this week. This coming week, I intend to submit the two short stories I have outstanding, so that I can concentrate on the NaNo novel the following week (actually, from next Sunday).

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 35m
  • Tuesday: 0m
  • Wednesday: 0m
  • Thursday: 102m
  • Friday: 65m
  • Saturday: 113m
  • Sunday: 107m

Total hours: 7h 3m

Books Completed (this week)

None!

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

