Progress Report: 26/10/2015 – 01/11/2015

Welcome to week forty-four.

And NaNoWriMo has started! As you can see, I have added the word counter to my post, so you’ll be able to see my progress as I go. Hopefully, I’ll be able to manage it, but with the current home/life situation, I can’t guarantee it.

NaNo Novel

Wordcount for the first day was 3,177, as you probably will be seeing my Monday count as well by the time you read this. It is beginning to flow well. I’d thought about those opening scenes so much, I almost knew them off-by-heart, except, they did veer a little, but not so much as to change the direction of the story.

I think the scenes I’ve already planned out should do me for tomorrow as well, and then I need to decide what comes next. I have lots of random scenes planned out, but with no order for them. They are things that need to happen, I just have to work out how to get there.

Anyway, that’s a good start, so I’m happy.

Classroom Novel

Nothing on this novel this week, as planned. I hope to do some editing during NaNo, but I’m not going to set any targets. It’ll be an as-and-when situation.

Other Projects

I submitted one of my short stories to a competition, but the other one, I’ve decided to do something different with it. I decided I didn’t like the competition’s terms and now I’m going to submit it to somewhere else, that’s not a competition, but now I can make it a little longer, which is good.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 61m
  • Tuesday: 269m
  • Wednesday: 158m
  • Thursday: 54m
  • Friday: 129m
  • Saturday: 103m
  • Sunday: 199m

Total hours: 16h 13m

Books Completed (this week)

The Gatekeeper’s Sons by Eva Pohler
Nolander: Emanations, Book One by Becca Mills
Crossroads by Mary Ting

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

