Progress Report: 02/11/2015 – 08/11/2015

Welcome to week forty-five.

So, the old NaNo counter is going up. In case you’re reading this later, at the end of week one (and one day), my wordcount is at 18997 words. Hurrah!

NaNo Novel

For most of this week I managed 3K per day, until it got to Friday and real life got in the way. I have written each day, Friday and Saturday were below the NaNo daily count of 1667 words and Sunday I managed slightly more. The beginning of this coming week will probably be on the lower side and, hopefully, later in the week, I can up the wordcount again.

As far as the story is concerned, I’m gradually weaving in some of the scenes I had planned out in my head and the writing is going well. I love my two main characters, and some of the side characters are coming along nicely as well.

Classroom Novel

I did edit the first scene in this book, but that’s as far as I got. I will set myself a challenge of editing the rest of the first chapter this week and hope that I get further.

Other Projects

One of the short stories I submitted to a competition won! Yay! It was only a small prize, but anything is better than nothing, and the competition cost nothing to enter. Here’s the link, Sweet Retribution, but I don’t know how long that will stay correct, as it is a current winner page. (Probably one month, when the next competition winner is announced.)

This week is the Festival of Drabbles, and I entered a story into that as well. If you’re into drabbles, why not check it out on Facebook.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 136m
  • Tuesday: 132m
  • Wednesday: 206m
  • Thursday: 55m
  • Friday: 108m
  • Saturday: 0m
  • Sunday: 0m

Total hours: 10h 37m

Books Completed (this week)

The Secret Life of Walter Mitty by James Thurber (Short story/audio)
Twin Souls: The Twin Souls Saga by DelSheree Gladden

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

