Progress Report: 09/11/2015 – 15/11/2015

Welcome to week forty-six.

Over 35K (35,118, to be precise). I now only have to do 1K a day to finish.

NaNo Novel

The beginning of this week was less productive than the end, which I think was what I had expected when I reported last week. However, today, Sunday, I managed just over 3K, so I’m pleased with that. I expect a similar situation this coming week, with more disruption at the beginning, but nothing is certain.

I’m in the part of the story that wasn’t planned now. I know where the end is, but I am trudging a bit to get there. I know I will need a lot more detail added when I go through the rough draft, which I expect might start this week. If I can get to 40K before I do that, I’ll be pleased and, at the moment, that seems highly likely. I’ve left my characters fighting a monster overnight – I wonder if they will win out!

Classroom Novel

I wanted to do some editing on this book during the week, but that didn’t happen. This was primarily because I forgot about something else I’d need to do – see below. I’ll try to edit in the coming week, but once again, no promises.

Other Projects

So, what I forgot (temporarily) was that Traitor came out of KDP Select this week and I had to upload it to all the other sites. I had already prepared the files, which I’m glad about, but there was still a bit of fiddling around to do.

This coming week I’ll need to prepare the files for Glamoured,Β  because that comes out the following week, but I need all the links for Traitor before I do that.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 0m
  • Tuesday: 30m
  • Wednesday: 30m
  • Thursday: 40m
  • Friday: 90m
  • Saturday: 120m
  • Sunday: 57m

Total hours: 6h 7m

Books Completed (this week)

100 One Hundred Word Tales by Jonathan Hill
Blood Debt: Touched Series by Nancy Straight
The Relic Guild by Edward Cox (audio/short story)

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

