Progress Report: 16/11/2015 – 22/11/2015

Welcome to week forty-seven.

Yay! 46,332 words and 8 days to go.

NaNo Novel

The wordcount per day has been a bit up and down during the week, anything from 500 – 2,000 words, but there’s not far to go now. I’m about halfway through the rough draft edit. There’s one chapter I’m not happy with and that needs a good deal more work, but the rest of it I’m happy with so far. I’m sure I’ll beat the 50K (less than 4K – easy!), I hope to have done the rough draft edit as well.

Classroom Novel

Nope. Nothing done on this. If I finish my NaNo novel before the end of the week, I will start editing this. Promise!

Other Projects

So, I have prepared the Glamoured files for other retailers, but as it comes out of Select on 26th, which is Thanksgiving, I’m not sure it’ll appear at any retailers until after the weekend. Oh well. Nothing I can do about that. But I will upload it.

I’ve also published a boxset of The Survival Project on Amazon. As the two books have only just been uploaded to other retailers, I won’t go wide with the boxset until after Christmas (probably).

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 94m
  • Tuesday: 95m
  • Wednesday: 49m
  • Thursday: 0m
  • Friday: 89m
  • Saturday: 0m
  • Sunday: 66m

Total hours: 6h 33m

Books Completed (this week)

Fated by Sarah Alderson

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

