Progress Report: 07/12/2015 – 13/12/2015

Welcome to week fifty.

Eek! Christmas is nearly here.

Okay, so I’m back home as of yesterday. In case you hadn’t realised I wasn’t at home, let me tell you a story. About eight weeks ago, a close relative went into hospital. That was the beginning of the disruption to my writing. They were there for six weeks, with me visiting most afternoons. When they came out of hospital, I went to stay with them for two weeks to make sure they were okay. That two weeks ended yesterday and I came home. During that time I have tried to write and read, but as you know from the previous weekly reports, my productivity has gone down drastically (apart from NaNo – I was determined to finish that). Hopefully, I’ll be able to get back to some semblance of normality now — until Christmas comes, of course.

Christmas! Eek!

Classroom Novel

I did want to finish a full edit of this book by the end of the week, but I’m not there yet. I reckon I’m about two-thirds of the way through. I will finish the edit this week and I hope to also do a Kindle read-through, if I can get back into the flow of things. I’d really like to have this book published by the New Year, but that’s probably pushing it at this stage.

Other Projects

Nothing to report.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

Yay! I managed to do some reading this week.

  • Monday: 80m
  • Tuesday: 130m
  • Wednesday: 55m
  • Thursday: 10m
  • Friday: 13m
  • Saturday: 62m
  • Sunday: 113m

Total hours: 7h 43m

Books Completed (this week)

Marked: Soul Guardians by Kim Richardson

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

