Progress Report: 14/12/2015 – 20/12/2015

Welcome to week fifty-one.

Eek! Christmas is even closer.

Well, let’s start with a Merry Christmas, because by the time the next post is posted, it’ll be gone and we’ll all be thinking about New Year. I hope everyone enjoys the holidays, whatever you’re doing.

It’s been strange being at home with no need to go out in the afternoons to the hospital. It was also quite difficult to get going at the beginning of the week, but fine by about Tuesday. Unfortunately, with Chrismas coming up, I’m going to get out of my normal habits again. Oh, well. Can’t be helped.

Classroom Novel

I finished the edit and completed the Kindle read-through, as I’d intended. The wordcount is now just over 55K. This week, I’ll do a read-outloud on the Kindle, and, if I have time (which is unlikely until the weekend), I’ll put it into paperback format.

Other Projects

I’ve finally updated my website with all the links for Traitor and Glamoured and I’ve created a new style newletter with Microsoft Sway. It may be the only one I do with that software, it was just an experiment, but we’ll see. There won’t be time for other projects this coming week.

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

  • Monday: 102m
  • Tuesday: 158m
  • Wednesday: 55m
  • Thursday: 107m
  • Friday: 152m
  • Saturday: 156m
  • Sunday: 212m

Total hours: 15h 42m

Books Completed (this week)

Runes by Edhah Walters
Hope(less) by Melissa Haag

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

