Progress Report: 28/12/2015 – 03/01/2016

Welcome to week ONE!

Okay, so it’s only, technically, half a week for this year, but that cannot be helped. I hope everyone had a good New Year celebration and that you’re not still hungover. You are? Ah, well, this post will just be a blur of words, then.

In a Realm of Memories

Formerly known as The Classroom Novel.

I actually managed more work than I expected in the week between Christmas and New Year, but it was all on this project. No prep work was done for anything else. Because of that, the eBook was published on 31 December and I’ve just pressed publish on the paperback (just before 9.00 am on Sunday). Yes, I do get up early on Sundays. I get up early every day when I’m at home. Anyway, I’m pleased that this one is now out the door. All the links are over at my website if you’re interested in taking a look.

Other Projects

For the rest of today, I’m just going to be catching up on admin and tidying up my desk, which is in a bit of a state after the disruption of the last three months. I won’t get it all done, but it’ll be a start.

Next Week’s Work

I’ve decided that next week is going to be when I get the first of my pen name non-fiction books out. That will be my main project. It’s basically written, but just needs tweaking. When I first drafted this one, I hadn’t worked out the formatting in Scrivener, so I need to sort that as well.

The sub-project will be planning out R&B 8, so that I can start writing it the following week (or next week if I finish the non-fiction project quickly).

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

I really need to get back into my reading. As I’m writing this, I intend to do some later today, but the rest of the week has been a washout. I find it very difficult to read when I’m at someone else’s house, because it’s not my usual quiet environment. I’ll update this post in the morning if I do.

  • Monday: 0m
  • Tuesday: 0m
  • Wednesday: 0m
  • Thursday: 0m
  • Friday: 0m
  • Saturday: 0m
  • Sunday: 132m

Total hours: 2 hr 12m

Books Completed (this week)

 

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

