Progress Report: 04/01/2016 – 10/01/2016

Welcome to week two.

And back to the grindstone. No, really, it isn’t a grindstone, but it is a routine, and I now feel that I’m fully back into it. This is good.

Non-Fiction Project

As hoped, the first of my non-fiction books is finished and out the door. It did take a little more time than I expected, which impacted on some other stuff I was intending to do, but I have a plan for that!

Rag & Bones – The Final Book

This book is now plotted out, probably more than any book I’ve written, so far. Basically, it has to be, as there are so many plot threads from other books that need to be pulled together. And, as a number of characters are going to die, getting the deaths in the right place needed to be sorted beforehand. So, it’s all ready to start on this coming week. If I can have 15-20K done by the time I do my next report, I’ll be happy.

Other Projects

So, the thing I didn’t get done was the paperwork. Instead of working on two books at once, I’m going to do my R&B wordcount for the day and then I’m going to try to catch up on the paperwork later in the day. Hopefully, by the weekend, I’ll be finished (or, at least, up to date).

I did write a very short story, for a competition, and submitted it on the same day (today, Sunday).

Reading

Aim: To monitor time spent reading over the week.

I finished my first book of the year! Yay!

  • Monday: 67 m
  • Tuesday: 98 m
  • Wednesday: 134 m
  • Thursday: 172 m
  • Friday: 25 m
  • Saturday: 74 m
  • Sunday: 59m

Total hours:  10 hr 29 m

Books Completed (this week)

Diplomats & Fugitives by Lindsay Buroker

***

Join me next Monday for another round-up of progress and if you’re also challenging yourself to list your achievements each week, let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

