Progress Report: 15/02/2016 – 21/02/2016

Welcome to week eight.

Not a lot to tell this week, other than the fact that a couple of weeks ago I started an Instagram account. I can’t access it directly, only through InstaPic on my new laptop, and via the website app, which doesn’t give you all the functionality (as in, you can’t upload). I’m not sure how to give you a link to it, but my username is julietboydauthor. Hope to see you over there, if you’re around.

Norse Novel (NaNo Novel)

Surprisingly, I haven’t yet finished the edit for this. I guess it’s because I’m adding so many words. I’m over 60K now and I still have seven chapters to go. So, that’ll be my first job this week. It may take one day, it may take two. I’ve already started plotting out book two, which I’ll continue this week (while I’m watching TV, if experience so far is anything to go by!).

R&B Final Novel

Once I’ve finished the above, I’ll be starting on another edit of this book. I’ll try to get as much done as I can, but I don’t expect I’ll finish it.

Other Projects

I did send off the short story this week! Yay. Well, if I hadn’t, I would’ve missed the deadline. No more short stories in the pipeline at the moment. Still no further news on the publication of the anthology I mentioned last week.

Reading

Mon: 155 m
Tue:  203 m
Wed: 103 m
Thu: 127 m
Fri: 80 m
Sat: 66 m
Sun: 142 m

Total hours: 14 h  36 m

Books Completed

Mageborn: The Blacksmith’s Son by Michael G Manning
Balanced on the Blade’s Edge by Lindsay Buroker

Leave a Reply

