Progress Report: 22/02/2016 – 28/02/2016

Welcome to week nine.

So, a Leap Year. Doesn’t it really annoy you when all these reporters keep asking people what they’re going to do with the extra day? It’s a Monday. It’s not a holiday. It’s another day of work. The only people who benefit from it are the companies who get the extra labour (and I suppose people who work on hourly rates get more pay). Stop asking. Grrr. Rant over.

Back to business.

Norse Novel(s)

So, I finished the edit of Norse Novel 1, which is resting again now. I’ve also started plotting book 2. I’m not all that far through (or it may be that my notes are just scant and there’s lots of filling in to do). I’ve introduced a dreki into the mix – go and look it up. Yes, Norse mythology does include them! They’re generally bad, as in monsters, so this one’s going to be hindering my two protagonists. Yay! Oh, all right. Don’t look it up. Dreki is the Old Norse word for a dragon. Yay! This week I’ll continue the plotting and hopefully get somewhere near the end so that I can start writing it soon. I may start a read through of book 1 on my Kindle if I have time.

R&B Final

I’m about half of the way through the edit of this. It’s going well, but the wordcount hasn’t increased much. I reckon it’s going to come in at about 50K. Less than I’d hoped for, but a story is the length it needs to be. I’ll continue with this in the coming week. I hope to finish it by Wednesday/Thursday.

Other Projects

I also need to start thinking about the third book in my non-fiction series. Eek. Too much to do!

I think I’m beginning to get the hang of Instagram and the type of posts people like/don’t like. I’m also going to start cross-posting to tumblr. I haven’t really used my tumblr account up until now, and they tried to take my username back this week (well, they asked if I still wanted it, and I confirmed that I did), so I need to do something with it. I don’t  have time to create stuff for both. If I can get the auto-post to work on Instapic, even better (no dice, so far).

Reading

Monday: 124 m
Tuesday: 168 m
Wednesday: 170 m
Thursday: 78 m
Friday: 121 m
Saturday: 169 m
Sunday: 142 m

Total: 16 h  12 m

Books Completed

Fireseed One by Catherine Stine
The Boy Who Lit Up the Sky by J Naomi Ay
Delirium by Susan Kaye Quinn
The Mage’s Grave by Timothy L Cerepaka

Leave a Reply

