Progress Report: 29/02/2016 – 06/03/2016

Welcome to week ten.

So, we’re officially into spring and Easter is only three weeks away. It’ll soon be light in the mornings when I get up, and then it’ll be dark again as the clocks change. Good and bad all rolled into one.

This coming week is also a family birthday week, so my work will be curtailed somewhat at the weekend.

Norse Novels

I did do some work on plotting book two, but not much. I will continue that this coming week. I had intended to start a read through of book one on my Kindle, but I decided against that (see below).

R&B Final

I finished the edit on this book and reached my 50K goal for wordcount. I decided I would do a Kindle read through of this book instead of the Norse Novel, because I want to get this one out of the way. I will continue with the read through this week, and if there’s time, I’ll do (start) a read out loud. I also ought to start looking for a picture for the cover.

Other Projects

I did do a little work on the non-fiction book, but not much. I don’t know how much time I’ll have for this over the coming week, but I’ll try to do some.

Reading

Monday: 135 m
Tuesday: 94 m
Wednesday: 59 m
Thursday: 117 m
Friday: 164 m
Saturday: 192 m
Sunday: 211 m

Total: 16 h  12 m

Books Completed

Drowning Mermaids by Nadia Scrieva
Agony by Susan Kaye Quinn
Summer Storm by Elizabeth Baxter
Paradox by Kelly Carrero

Leave a Reply

