Progress Report: 04/04/2016 – 10/04/2016

Welcome to week fifteen, as I sit here feeling really cold on a Sunday evening. Seriously, the temperatures are supposed to be going up, not down.

Norse Novels

As planned, I started drafting book two this week. I started on Tuesday and decided I would do it as part of Camp NaNoWriMo, as it happened to coincide. I planned to do 3K per day, which I have, so far, achieved. This means my total is now just over 18K. Yay! Some days have been quite easy, others not so. But that’s first draft writing for you. I intend to keep up the 3K per day until I get to the end of the story and go back to the beginning again. After that, it’ll probably be a 2K per day target. No idea whether that will happen this week, or not, as I’ve already veered and added consierably to the paltry plan I’d made. But that’s good. I’ve even brought the dragon in for an earlier appearance, because we all like to see more of the dragons, don’t we?

Other Projects

With regard to the two short stories I wanted to complete and send off, one has been submitted and quickly rejected. I can’t say I’m surprised. It was a bit of a risk. The second one has been completed, but not yet submitted. I slightly got cold feet about it. I don’t know why particularly, but I did. I’ve got till the end of the month, though, so it may still get sent.

Apart from that, I’ve continued to write more flash-fiction stories, which I’m enjoying a lot. I’d got out of the habit of doing these and I didn’t realise how much I missed that until I started again.

Reading

Mon: 161 m
Tue: 77 m
Wed: 128 m
Thu: 255 m
Fri: 158 m
Sat: 187 m
Sun: 138 m

Total: 18 h  24 m

Books Completed

Hell’s Teeth by James Fahy
Brick by Brick by Michael Rooney
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time by Mark Haddon
Promise (Debt Collector) by Susan Kaye Quinn
Saving Mars by Cidney Swanson

Leave a Reply

