Progress Report: 18/04/2016 – 24/04/2016

Welcome to week seventeen – and I only just realised that I never pressed publish on last week’s post. Oops. It’s there now.

Norse Novels

I’m still working on Book two. I’ve been all the way through and have started from the beginning again. I suppose I’m about two-thirds of the way through again now. I’m currently 15 words off my 60K total, so by the time you read this I will have overtaken that target. I’m still going to go through to the end, which I hope to finish by midweek. Then I can start working more on the paper edit of Book one and get those changes typed up. As this week’s a short one (another Bank Holiday), I don’t suppose I’ll get all of that done – we can but try.

Other Projects

Nothing really to report this week. I have a couple of flash fictions I need to write for competitions/anthologies, but that’s about it. They’re hardly started so far.

Reading

Mon: 127 m
Tue: 149 m
Wed: 158 m
Thu: 198 m
Fri: 110 m
Sat: 170 m
Sun: 146 m

Total: 17 h  38 m

Books Completed

Get off the Unicorn by Anne McCaffrey
An Artist of the Floating World by Kazuo Ishiguro
The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath

Leave a Reply

